Dear Evan Hansen Soundtrack
Dear Evan Hansen Soundtrack

Listen to the First Two Tracks from the Dear Evan Hansen Film Soundtrack

Pretty soon, Emmy, Grammy, and Tony Award-winner Ben Platt will be waving through screens at your local movie theater, but before then it’s time for a first listen to two tracks from the Dear Evan Hansen film’s soundtrack! Two of the most recognizable songs from the stage show, “Waving Through a Window” and “You Will Be Found,” have been released ahead of the soundtrack’s official release, which will be available the same day the film hits theaters, September 24.

Joining Platt, recreating his award-winning stage performance, in the film is six-time Oscar nominee Amy Adams, Oscar winner Julianne Moore, Kaitlyn Dever (Booksmart), Amandla Stenberg (The Hate U Give), Colton Ryan (Apple TV+’s Little Voice), Nik Dodani (Netflix’s Atypical), and Danny Pino (NBC’s Law & Order: Special Victims Unit). Also in the film are fellow stage alums DeMarius Copes and Isaac Powell playing new roles created for the movie.

Directed by acclaimed filmmaker Stephen Chbosky (The Perks of Being A Wallflower, Wonder), the film is written for the screen by the show’s Tony winner Steven Levenson with music and lyrics by the show’s Oscar, Grammy, and Tony-winning songwriting team of Benj Pasek & Justin Paul (La La Land, The Greatest Showman).

Dear Evan Hansen is set to resume Broadway performances at the Music Box Theatre on December 11. Jordan Fisher will return to the title role, which he was playing at the time of the shutdown.

Learn More About Dear Evan Hansen