$
Tony Awards

2022 Tony Awards Nominations Announcement Date Delayed

We will have to wait a little longer to rejoice over this year’s Tony nominees. Tony Award Productions has announced that they are shifting the date for the Tony Award Nominations announcement to Monday, May 9, 2022, instead of the previously announced date of Tuesday, May 3, 2022. Eligibility for shows opening in the 2021-2022 season has been extended to Wednesday, May 4, 2022. The nominations announcement will take place on the Tony Awards official YouTube channel, at 9 a.m. EST/6 a.m. PST. The “Meet the Nominees” event will now take place on Thursday, May 12.

“Due to the challenges that Broadway has faced in recent weeks, and in an effort to allow nominators to see Tony eligible shows, we have decided to extend the deadline for eligibility requirements. Therefore, the Tony Nominations will now take place on Monday, May 9th,” said Charlotte St. Martin, President of The Broadway League and Heather Hitchens, President and CEO of the American Theatre Wing.

Find out all the shows eligible for this year’s Tony Awards here.

The 75th Annual Tony Awards, presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing, will air live from Radio City Music Hall, in a four-hour television and streaming event, that will broadcast live coast to coast for the first time. The celebration will commence at  7 – 8 p.m. EST/4 – 5 p.m. PST with exclusive content streaming only on Paramount+, followed by the presentation of the American Theatre Wing’s 75th Annual Tony Awards from 8 – 11 p.m. Live EST/5 p.m. – 8 p.m. Live PST on the CBS Television Network, and streaming live and on demand on Paramount+.