The Prom Soundtrack Wear Your Crown

Listen Now: New Track “Wear Your Crown” from The Prom Released

Listen to this new girl-power anthem featuring vocals by Meryl Streep, Ariana DeBose, Jo Ellen Pellman, Kerry Washington, and Nicole Kidman.

The Prom, is set to be released for streaming on Netflix starting December 11, 2020. The movie is directed by Ryan Murphy and is based on the Broadway musical of the same name.

The star-studded cast features Meryl Streep as Dee Dee Allen, James Corden as Barry Glickman, Nicole Kidman as Angie Dickinson, and Andrew Rannells as Trent. Newcomer Jo Ellen Pellman will play Emma, and Ariana DeBose will play Alyssa.

The original Broadway musical features music by Matthew Sklar, lyrics by Chad Beguelin, and a book by Bob Martin and Beguelin. Murphy has previously shared that the entire song list from Matthew Sklar and Chad Beguelin’s original score made it into the movie.