New cast members join the cast of School of Rock the musical on Broadway

School of Rock: The Next Class

School of Rock, the hit Andrew Lloyd Webber Musical based on the popular film of the same name, welcomes a new class of students to its cast. Joining the musical on Tuesday, January 30, 2018 will be Montgomery Lamb as “Katie” the bassist, Jim Kaplan as “Lawrence” the keyboardist, Sarah Walsh as “Marcy,” Iggy Rosado as “Mason,” Madalen Yarbrough Mills as “Sophie,” Madison Elizabeth Lagares as “Shonelle,” and Katie Greendorfer as “Madison.” Current cast member Gabrielle Greene will assume the role of “Tomika.”

“School of Rock – The Musical is a hilarious new musical that follows Dewey Finn, a failed, wannabe rock star who decides to earn a few extra bucks by posing as a substitute teacher at a prestigious prep school. There he turns a class of straight-A students into a guitar-shredding, bass-slapping, mind-blowing rock band. While teaching these pint-sized prodigies what it means to truly rock, Dewey falls for the school’s beautiful, but uptight headmistress, helping her rediscover the wild child within.”

School of Rock opened at Broadway’s Winter Garden theatre on December 6, 2015. The musical features music by Andrew Lloyd Webber, lyrics by Glenn Slater, and a book by Julian Fellowes. Drawing from the popular 2003 film with a screenplay by Mike White, School of Rock was nominated for four Tony Awards including Best Musical, Best Score, Best Book, and Best Actor in a Musical – Alex Brightman.

School of Rock – The Musical currently stars Justin Collette as “Dewey Finn,” Analisa Leaming as “Rosalie Mullins,” Jonathan Gould as “Ned,” Lori Eve Marinacci as “Patty,” Conner John Gillooly as “Dewey Alternate,” Zachary Zwelling as “Zach,” Levi Buksbazen as “Freddy,” Rachel Katzke as “Katie,” Walden Sullivan as “Lawrence,” Olivia Chun as “Summer,” John Allyn as “Billy,” and Amadi Chapata as “Tomika.” The adult ensemble includes Natalie Charle Ellis, Badia Farha, John Arthur Greene, Nehal Joshi, Andrew Kober, Lulu Lloyd, Jaygee Macapugay, Cassie Okena, Patrick O’Neill, Jesse Swimm, Josh Tower, Joel Waggoner, Jonathan Wagner, and J. Michael Zygo. The kids’ ensemble includes Terrance Bell Jr, Chloe Bryan, Michael Cascetta, Gabrielle Greene, Sophia Kekllas, Ellie Kim, Colin Lauri, Cory Logan, Demi Singleton, and Annabelle Wachtel.

Mark Robinson is the author of the two-volume encyclopedia The World of Musicals and maintains a theater and entertainment blog at markrobinsonwrites.com.

Learn More About School of Rock