Billy Crystal Critics Choice Awards
Billy Crystal Critics Choice Awards

Billy Crystal to Receive Lifetime Achievement Award at Critics Choice Awards

Legendary actor Billy Crystal, star and one of the minds behind the upcoming Broadway production of Mr. Saturday Night, will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award at the 27th Annual Critics Choice Awards. Crystal will be feted for his incredible body of work throughout the years at the star-studded Critics Choice Awards gala hosted by Taye Diggs and Nicole Byer, which will broadcast LIVE on The CW and TBS on Sunday, March 13 from 7–10 p.m. EST.

Throughout its 27-year history, the Critics Choice Awards have honored just six stars with the illustrious Lifetime Achievement Award including Lauren Bacall, Kevin Costner, Clint Eastwood, Eddie Murphy, Robert Wise, and now, Billy Crystal. As previously announced, Halle Berry will receive the sixth annual SeeHer Award during the ceremony.

Tony and Emmy Award-winning comedian, actor, producer, writer, and director Billy Crystal is known to audiences around the world as the star of such films as When Harry Met Sally…, City Slickers, and Analyze This, as a cast member of NBC’s Saturday Night Live, and as the acclaimed nine-time host of the Academy Awards.

Next on the horizon, Crystal returns to Broadway in his very first musical comedy Mr. Saturday Night. Written by Billy Crystal, Lowell Ganz, and Babaloo Mandel, Mr. Saturday Night is the story of an outrageous and outspoken comedian seeking one more shot at the spotlight some 40 years after his TV career flamed out. The brand-new musical comedy about one comedian’s meteoric rise to the middle arrives on Broadway this spring, opening April 27, 2022, at the Nederlander Theatre.

Make sure to tune in Sunday, March 13, to find out the winners of this year’s Critics Choice Awards and to see Crystal receive the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Learn More About Mr. Saturday Night