Andrew Garfield, Darren Criss, and More Stars Announced for Tony Awards

The Tony Awards are just days away and even more exciting special appearances have been revealed!

Artists joining the celebration of Broadway include Jon Batiste, Stephanie J. Block, Wayne Brady, Tituss Burgess, Darren Criss, Robbie Fairchild, Beanie Feldstein, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Jordan Fisher, Santino Fontana, Andrew Garfield, Jared Grimes, Josh Groban, Jennifer Holliday, Nikki M. James, Jasmine Cephas Jones, Ron Cephas Jones, Cyndi Lauper, Norm Lewis, John Lithgow, Lindsay Mendez, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Jennifer Nettles, Lynn Nottage, Adam Pascal, Bernadette Peters, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Andrew Rannells, Anthony Rapp, Anika Noni Rose, Lea Salonga, Ali Stroker, Black Thought, Courtney B. Vance, Daniel J. Watts, and Andrew Lloyd Webber.

They join previously announced stars Idina Menzel, Kristin Chenoweth, André De Shields, Jake Gyllenhaal, and more.

In addition to performances from all the Best Musical nominees, The show will feature blockbuster performances including David Byrne and the cast of American Utopia, John Legend and the cast of Ain’t Too Proud, a reunion of the cast members of Hairspray, including Marissa Jaret Winokur, Matthew Morrison, Kerry Butler, Chester Gregory, and Darlene Love. The evening will conclude with a not-to-be-missed number by the cast of Freestyle Love Supreme featuring Lin-Manuel Miranda, James Monroe Iglehart, Christopher Jackson, Utkarsh Ambudkar, Wayne Brady, Anthony Veneziale, Chris Sullivan, Kiala Mullady, Aneesa Folds, Bill Sherman, Arthur Lewis, Tarik Davis, Andrew Bancroft, Ashley P. Flanagan, and Ian Weinberger.

This is a star-studded event you will not want to miss. Find out how to watch the four-hour special here.

It’s been nearly a year since the nominations and even longer since you may have seen these performances live, so make sure to refresh your memory with our 2020 Tony Awards Preview.

The 74th Annual Tony Awards and The Tony Awards Present: Broadway’s Back! will take place live from the Winter Garden Theatre in New York City on Sunday, September 26 on the CBS Television Network and will be hosted by Audra McDonald and Leslie Odom Jr.

The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.